Getting things done

Another warm day after a night of two significant thunderstorms. Not that I was awake enough to get up to appreciate them - far to week-weary for that. It has been a Saturday of lots of jobs: washing, ironing, sorting clothes and drawers and wardrobes and perhaps a bit of an afternoon nap. Bailey and I have walked at the coolest points of the day and have spent most of the evening downstairs and in the garden. Me trying to be more successful with online birthday present shopping and Bailey harassing the ex-watering can as usual. He keeps putting his head in it and needing help to get it out. I've not been cruel enough to pick the camera off before I go to his aid yet. I think its days are probably numbered, but the entertainment factor is still quite high, for both of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.