Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Punt van Reide

Nienke, Inge and Ellis at Punt van Reide, Groningen, The Netherlands.

It's been a while since my last blip. The weather has not been that good for landscape photography. Today, in the afternoon, the sun finally found its way through the clouds. Martine had some work to do and I took the girls to a location where I have been a couple of times before for landscape photography: Punt van Reide.

It's really amazing what a wonderful time the girls can have if they are on an "adventure". They get really excited when I pack some things to eat and drink and this location has it all: sea, grass, rocks, sheep. Quite often there are also seals here, but not this time.

In situations like this, I only take my 500D with one lens: the 18-200. It's not the best combination, but it allows me to focus on having a good time with the girls while still enabling me to get some decent shots for the family album. Without any grads, I rely on my skills with Lightroom to get the best out of the shots in post-processing and I'd say it worked out nicely in this shot.

View somewhat bigger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.