Glowing Turbines

Wind turbines bathing in warm sunlight near Eemshaven, Groningen, The Netherlands.

It was about time I got out again for photography! Not much to tell really. It's been quite busy lately and the weather hasn't been that good for photography. Ton sent a message tonight about a sunset shoot and I actually had some time so out we went, to the Eemshaven where the combination of wheat fields, industry and wind turbines make for an interesting location. Interesting, but difficult to get a good composition. I struggled somewhat tonight. Though the light in this shot is quite good, I have some shots where the light is even better but the composition just doesn't make sense. There's only one conclusion possible: I need to revisit this site for some more practice!

Thanks again Ton for a great evening!

View somewhat bigger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.