HONEYSUCKLE

Pottered around the house until 3.30pm doing not a lot of anything.  Just faffing. Then I went out for the bus.  The bus was 24 mins late. I hate the time I waste waiting for buses lately.  Seems like they might as well throw the timetable out of the window.

When I got off this bus I had a bit of a wait for another one.  I was heading for Homebase on the Team Valley Retail Park.  I ordered something from them online which had  arrived broken.  So instead of posting it back to them I decided to go to the nearest branch and just exchange it. Luckily they had one in stock so there was no problem getting a new one.

Then I got the bus to Gateshead.  Popped into Iceland for a couple of Slimming World meals and then to Tesco. The weather was warm and sunny again today.

For Flower Friday I have blipped a Honeysuckle flower from a  plant in the back garden.  Its inside the cat enclosure and looks lovely winding itself around the mesh.

Today would have been the 87th birthday of my late husband Douglas.  I have been thinking about him a lot today.  My extra shot shows him in Cardiff in 1994.  He is wearing one of his many " Run " T Shirts.  We were in Cardiff as he was running in The Great Welsh Run.  I remember Frank Bruno was also taking part.

Steps today - 6,490

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.