CHEERS!

It would have been Douglas's 88th birthday today.  This photo was taken on his 60th birthday.  We were on a family holiday in Majorca and the hotel put a bottle of champagne in our room.  By the way he really was as suntanned as this - he tanned really easily - unlike me. I looked through a lot of old albums to find a photo to blip.  It was lovely to relive happy memories.  I have put more on Flickr.

Douglas, Becky and Neil in Glasgow August 1993

Douglas at The National Garden Festival in Gateshead September 1990

Douglas  - Nelson Dock, Rotherhithe October 1992

I have spent the day at home.  Did some washing, a bit of gardening and made some things to take to slimming club for Taster Night  tomorrow. I made 3 things but in the end only one of them is good enough to take. I followed the recipes to the letter so I can't understand why they failed.

Not related to the above cooking failures I also had another kitchen disaster.  I put a couple of eggs in a pan of water and left them to hard boil.  Forgot about them.  Have you ever seen the aftermath of a pan of eggs which has  boiled dry.?? .... it isn't a pretty sight.  The pan went in the bin.  The exploded eggs were splattered all over the kitchen. Must remember to set a timer next time.

The weather today was dry and warm-ish but quite windy.  Tino and Lily aren't keen on the wind so they haven't been outdoors much.

Steps today 4,337

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.