SHADOWS

Went to Over 50's Fitness this afternoon.  Weather was warm so we all got rather sweaty.  Bit of shopping in Tesco then home to sort the washing out.  Was all ready to hang it outside when I noticed a bonfire in the allotments so I had to hang it indoors. Waste of a good drying day.

Phoned the health centre to check if my scan result was back before my appointment with the doctor tomorrow.  It was.  Phoned the vets to make an appointment for Tino's booster jab.

Slimming Club this evening.  Put 2 pounds on this week. Can't afford to put any more weight on or else I will be outside of my target range. We had a Taster Evening and crowned  our winning Diamond member. Diamond members are people who have been at their target weight for over a year.  There were three ladies in contention.   Norah who has been at target for 1 year, Shirley for 2 years and  Pauline for 10 years. Norah was the winner. ( Pauline won last year )

Today would have been Douglas's 89th birthday.  I have put a couple of photo in my extras. Two of the many photos I have of him doing what he loved - running.  He jogged almost every day and loved entering various road races - he ran all over the UK and abroad. He would run any distance from 10k to a full marathon. He wasn't a fast runner - slow and steady - but he always finished. Happy memories for me and the children too as if the event was in the UK we always accompanied him to lend our support - and take photos of course.

The Mono Monday theme is shadows.  I tried for a shadow shot when I was out this afternoon but although it was warm the sun refused to shine.  It was sunny as I walked down to slimming club - but I didn't have my camera.  So I had to set up a lamp this evening and take a shot of one of my indoor plants.   Thanks to 60plus for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 14,123

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.