LET'S GET TINY

A bit of mad tidying and hoovering this morning before my   consultation  appointment  with a " Cat Sitting " lady.  Dawn is the owner of  " Helping Hands Mobile Cattery Service " and we had a nice chat about one of her ladies coming in to look after Tino and Lily.  I will be away for one night at the end of this month at my son in law's parent's family BBQ weekend - and then  I go away the following week for a long weekend in Sussex to stay with Becky and Mike. I was happy with the service she provides so I went ahead and booked.  Tino was friendly and curious while Dawn was here but true to form Lily never showed her face. 



Later on I went for my doctors appointment to find out the results of the blood tests and scan.  Well I don't have ovarian cancer.  My thyroid is fine.  Liver and kidneys - fine,  Bladder - fine.  Cholesterol - fine.  Other things I can't remember are also fine.  Basically every test they did plus everything they scanned is.... FINE.  What a relief.  It means I can now go ahead and book flights for a trip to America.  I have had to delay things as I wouldn't be able to get travel insurance while tests etc  were ongoing.  Now I have the all clear it will be full steam ahead.  I'm so excited. I will tell you more about the trip when the flights are booked.



It has rained constantly all day.  So I was quite relieved to read the Tiny Tuesday challenge and realise I could do an indoor blip.  Holliegirl is hosting the challenge and for this week her theme is ... "  LET'S GET TINY .  For the first Tiny Tuesday on July 4th, I am challenging you to find something small or miniature that is usually much much larger. Find a miniature horse, a tiny chair, a little tiny figurine or toy that is just too small for words."

So here is one of the many toy cars which my husband Douglas had collected over the years.  There are loads to choose from but I have always liked this racing car.  Its a Vintage Matchbox Models of Yesteryear 1926 Type 35 Bugatti.  It measures 3 inches long. Manufactured from 1961 till 1967. I also have another one the same but in blue - its not quite in such a good condition as this red one.

Steps today - 10,436

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.