FREE OF TRAFFIC

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is " Free". Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge.This photo shows my route to the village when the weather is dry.  A short cut through the allotments - away from the traffic and nice and peaceful.  Its not a good route if there has been a lot of rain as its just a mud track.  However as yesterday was dry I thought I would take a chance today.  I was able to avoid most of the large puddles.  However after about 5 mins walking the heavens opened and it has rained steadily ever since.  So when I came back from the shops I went the long way by the main road..

As usual on a Monday I went shopping this morning and then down to the village again for slimming club.  It was Taster Night and we crowned our Diamond Member of the year. A Diamond member is someone who has been at their target weight for a year or more. We had three nominees and Pauline was the winner - she has been a target member for over 10 years.  There was lots of lovely food to eat - quiche, pasta, savoury rice,chicken, pizza, cheese & onion pie, Eton Mess, fruit skewers, Weetabix cake ..... and more.  I took some " Fererro Rocher which I made yesterday ( made using crushed Ryvita and Nutella) and some chocolate meringues which I made this morning.  ( I put on ½  pound this week.) 

Happy Independence Day to all in the USA.

Steps today - 9,840

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.