Scarlett & the Boys

We drove to Silverstone this morning to pick up Scarlett.  Rachel & Scott are there with 4 friends for the British Grand Prix, and they've set up camp with two motorhomes and a tent.  Scarlett loves watching the cars so they bought her a Mercedes team tee-shirt and a pit lane pass yesterday,  and they actually met Nico Rosberg.  He signed Scarlett's top and an official photographer took their photo which was posted on Rosberg's Twitter page.  I've put a copy of this in my extras - it's a fantastic photo!

We met my friend Lorraine for brunch as she lives close to Silverstone, so it was nice to take the opportunity to see her before collecting Scarlett.

The journey back was quite slow, but she's been a little angel and is so funny, I don't think I've laughed so much in a long time!  She was wary of meeting the boys when we first got home which I was surprised about after our last visit when she was happily playing with them, but her fear soon subsided and she was chasing them round the garden.  I love this photo, although I'm not quite sure what Bobbie's doing lol! And as an added bonus, you even get the shadow of me taking the photo.

My other blip choice for today is the photo of her with Milou that I've put in my extras - it looks like they're having a conversation.

Anyway she's now fast asleep and I'm having a little glass of wine before bed - I'm sure we'll be up early, so we'd better not have too late a night!

Hope you all have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.