Early morning at the beach

Brighton is certainly coming into the holiday season now, as every day the beach is getting busier - although it's not surprising with the weather we're having, and today was a hot one!

I took this shot about 8.45am just as everything was opening up and before the crowds arrived, so it was lovely and peaceful. I then went for a drink at lunch time with my colleague Petra to the beach bar I went to yesterday, and it was a different scene altogether.

Tonight I had a girls night out with Chrissy, Barbs and Karen and we went to the Smugglers Rest at Telescombe Cliffs. It's a really nice pub situated on top of the cliffs overlooking the sea, and as it was still a warm night we sat out for an hour in the evening sun. It was a great night, and lovely to catch up with the girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.