Life In Wales

By KarenC

Time for Reflection

I had a great bike ride this morning and did my quickest time yet, doing the 5.5 miles in 27 minutes!

At lunch time I met Chrissy and Barbs for a diet coke break and we went to the beach bar that I blipped last Friday. We were sat underneath the big 'disco' balls and I tried to get a photo of the three of us in the reflection, although you can't really see us, but I do like the mosaic pattern of the bar and the beach.

The weather was still lovely tonight, so Alan and I went down to the beach for an hour to chill out after a busy day, and to talk over a few things. Since going to see the puppies on Sunday, we've been thinking about the possibility of taking one of Milou's brothers too. Anyway, on reflection, we think it would be much better to have two as they will be company for each other, so I phoned Elaine to let her know, and we're now expecting twins!

We've called the other pup Bobbie and only my Belgium friends will really know why. I told you on Sunday that Tintin's dog is known as Milou in French, well he's Bobbie in Flemish - so one dog, two names and perfect for our boys :-)

Thanks for putting my 'great balls of fire' on the spotlight yesterday, it's still there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.