Life In Wales

By KarenC

Great balls of fire!

It's been a busy day today and it's flown! I nipped into town at lunch time and headed to the beach with my camera, but got side tracked into Hobbs who had a sale with up to 70% off - I came out with a dress and a shirt that I hadn't planned to buy!

Tonight, Chrissy agreed to come to Zumba with me as I had a free guest pass, and when we came out of the gym, the sun was like a huge ball of fire, so I said I'd like to get some sunset shots. We drove to the top of race hill but it was dropping quickly, so I parked at the side of the road and luckily we managed to catch it just before it disappeared.

In other news, Elaine the dog breeder sent me lots of photos of Milou this morning. He'd been playing in the garden and was filthy so he'd had to have a bath, he looked so cute! I'm trying not to wish away our trip to the South of France next week, but I can't wait to pick him up when we get back.

Anyway, it's yet another late night, and I'm behind on comments again, but I'll leave you with this earworm, and say good night - see you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.