Barbed Wire

Last day of school today and BB was up bright and early.  It was a lovely day and I went for a lovely walk in the sunshine after I dropped him off at school.  The views all around were fantastic.  Once home I had a quick turnaround to get back out to school to see the p7s being piped out of school and past the guard of honour made by all the other pupils. 

I pottered in and out of the garden and TT came home early.  He went off and bought a new car then we went to BB’s last ever swimming lesson.  Given that it is only the second ever lesson that TT has come along to, he noticed a difference.  While at swimming BB and his friend E had cooked up a plan for BB to go for a sleepover at E’s house.  BB was very excited and couldn’t wait for me to drop him off.  E's mum is a saint.  She has three boys and her husband works away. Her eldest is away with a friend, but BB brings her brood back up to three! 

TT and I have had pizza and prosecco for tea.

Here is a view from my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.