Turrets and Chimneys

I was up early again, though not as early as yesterday.  I just know I will not wake early tomorrow.  I pottered about and the boys went to church.  After lunch we headed out to  visit the gardens and grounds of Tyninghame House.  The weather was very blustery and changeable, but we were lucky to escape the rain – even though it got very dark at one point. We even managed to sit outside and enjoy tea and cakes.

What a wonderful place to live. If I lived there I would sit and read in the walled garden, or the secret garden every single day. (I imagine that If I lived there I would be so rich I wouldn’t need to work!).  All good things come to an end and we came back to reality with a supermarket shop.

BB has been a bit grumpy today, but that it probably because he has had two late nights watching football.  Thank goodness it’s the holidays.

I have had trouble choosing a blip today.  Interestingly the images I shortlisted are the same as the extras here.  Instead of the same again, here is the house with all its turrets and chimneys as the black clouds appeared.  The extra shows BB reading again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.