Blue Flower in the Rain

TT was up and out early.  I had to drop BB at holiday club, so was a little later into work this morning.  While I was ready, BB was only interested in playing with his Lego.  Work was busy and I had planned to pop out at lunchtime for a couple of things – but it was raining, so I decided against it. That meant I was stuck in the office all day.

When I left for the bus home, it was still raining.  My step count is not great today, but I knew I wouldn’t head out for a walk in the rain this evening, as I was soaked when I got home.  A wet start to BB's summer holidays.

BB seemed to have had fun today, not that he shared much information with me.

I had to go into the garden for an emergency blip tonight.  Here is Phyteuma scheuchzeri in the rain. I bought it here, on another very wet day - in the Easter holidays.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.