Plastic Pipe House

vToday it was my turn to be up and out early to get the bus.  I was at work before 8am, as I have loads to do and I knew that most of the afternoon was written off by a Divisional event.  I did manage to get out of the office today to go to the post office and went for a short wander as it was such a lovely day.  It was just so busy.  Edinburgh is full of tourists and soon there will be even more.

The event this afternoon was quite good and was finished off with a quiz.  My team was second, and we could have been first as we got a couple of silly things wrong.  The questions were very tricky.  Teams could have scored 56, and the winner scored 26!

My bus home tonight was running really late, as Edinburgh had come to a standstill due to the Holyrood Garden party.  BB’s train was cancelled for the second night running.  I am on the train tomorrow night and my fingers are crossed already!

Once home, I pottered and then headed out for a few things from the supermarket.  I walked to increase my step count as it was such a lovely evening.

I made it as far as The Mound at lunchtime to check out the Cities Expo display.  It was interesting to look at.  Here is a wall made of plastic pipes , and a roof with grass growing from the Rotterdam structure - the Rotterdamwatershed.  The extra is the interior.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.