A House Made of Wood

It was a lovely morning, and as I was waiting on my train I could easily have got on the one going in the opposite direction.  Then as I was walking up to work, I passed lots of tour buses. One driver was shouting out, “five days in Orkney” – more temptation put in my path, but I kept heading to the office.  I didn’t stop all day, until I stopped for a chat with a former colleague and ten minutes later realised that I should have been somewhere else.  I was late, but it wasn’t too bad.

BB has been looking forward to watching the football all day and predicted that Wales would score 15 goals –  somewhat ambitious I think!

I had yet another trip to the post office at lunchtime, so visited the Cities Expo again.  This the interior of the Dundee pavilion. The extra is the exterior.  The wood is from trees that fell down during a storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.