Princes Street Gardens

BB was at holiday club today.  It doesn’t start till 8am, so we had a relatively leisurely morning – in fact I had too much time and I didn’t know what to do with myself.  BB on the other hand was not getting ready and was quite grumpy – probably because he was still tired after our busy weekend.

I moved to my new desk today, and have two new colleagues. My work day was quite quiet, which makes a real change.  Lots of people are on holiday, so the office itself was pretty quiet.

It was such a lovely evening when I got home, that  I went for a walk after my tea.  Having just seen the weather forecast for tomorrow, I am glad I went for a walk tonight.  It looks like there is more rain on its way.

The big wheel is back in Princes Street Gardens for the summer.  It seems no time since they dismantled the winter version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.