Balgavies Loch

After yesterday’s party, BB and TT slept late – TT sleeping off his jet lag ( and I won’t mention the whisky consumption!). I went out for a run.  I still had a sore throat, so it was maybe not the best idea.  However, I survived.  Later in the morning, we three went for a walk round about in the sunshine.

After lunch we headed into town for a few provisions, before visiting the Aberlemno Stones.  We then headed to Balgavies Loch where we had a very nice walk around the loch – it’s such a lovely short walk, I can’t believe I have never done it before.  We had the added bonus of spotting an osprey which is nesting there.

We headed back to granny and grandad’s for tea, before the drive home.

Here is a view of Balgavies Loch - unfortunately no osprey in this blip.  My osprey pictures are quite hazy!.  The extra is BB and the serpent stone (one of the Aberlemno pictish stones)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.