Happy Birthday

I awoke with a sore throat and felt a bit yuk, so although I had been planning to go for a run, I decided to take it easy.  TT spent the morning in the garden and then made some raspberry jam.  BB and I had to go into town to get a few bits and pieces. 

After lunch, and rather later than I planned, we set off to Carnoustie, with a brief stop off en route at Ikea. We eventually arrived at our destination, an hour late!  We were attending the celebrations of  our god daughter’s 21st birthday.  She has been studying in France and Spain for the last year, so although her birthday was in April – this was the first chance for a party.  It was great catching up with everyone.  TT insisted on making a speech, and BB charmed everyone and was thoroughly spoiled. It was a lovely and happy day.  We stayed at my mum and dad’s overnight, and it was so nice to be driving over the hill to their house at almost 10.30pm, and it still wasn’t properly dark.

Here is  a happy group shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.