Chair

Another early bus for me.  I felt very tired, but brightened up as the day went on.  We had some unexpected, but good, news at work today.  If only every day was so positive.  I managed to find time to pop out to John Lewis at lunch time.  I only went for a couple of cards, but it got me out of the office, and I came back with a new top –  which was a real a bargain in the sale.

It was nice coming home to a peaceful house again this evening, but before I knew it, my peace was broken.  The campers returned.  I got a big hug from BB, but TT was only focused on switch8ing the TV on to watch the football.  I retreated and went for a rather longer walk in the evening sunshine than I had planned.

Nothing much in the way of blips today, but I walked past this empty office on my way to catch my bus home this evening.   I liked the reflection of the window on the floor.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.