Builders, Architects, Ship Builders and Ironmonger

I left the boys in bed this morning.  TT was working from home,  to keep an eye on BB.  I headed off for the early bus and it was already quite warm.  I was in the office bright and early before heading out to a  meeting with a colleague,  We decided to walk which was lovely given the sunshine.  Luckily it was all downhill. The meeting was long, and tedious in places.  The walk back to the office was most welcome after over two hours in a room with blinds closed.

The office was hot and stuffy when I got back – it’s not often that I can say that as it is usually freezing and even recently it has been pleasant – neither too hot nor too cold. When I left this evening it was hot and muggy outside, and my walk up the road from the bus stop drained me.  It’s been a quiet evening hearing more stories front the boys’ camping trip.

I spotted this ghost sign a long time ago, but I always see it when I am crossing the (busy) road.  Today I stopped and had a proper look from across the road.   I think it says, Builders, Architects, Ship Builders and Ironmongers, which covers many interests!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.