Zzzzzzzzzz.....

I dropped off to sleep in the armchair today while a British Gas engineer did the annual check on my boiler, radiators and cooker.  He had to wake me up to let me know he'd finished.  How embarrassing.

Every July I spend ages waiting patiently to catch a good shot of one of the many bees busily sucking nectar from the pink blossom on my Snowberry shrub.  And every year I give up, disappointed.  This year's best effort is today's extra photo, and the tiny bell-shaped flowers feature in my main picture.  I guess they're so small there's not much nectar for the bees to gather before speedily buzzing off to find another one.

I'm still reeling after forking out £76 for a spare battery for the new camera.  There were cheaper ones on Amazon, but the last camera battery I bought off there was a fake which runs out of juice very quickly.  I bought this new Sony one from John Lewis, so I know it's the genuine article, but I still feel like I've been stung....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.