Getting Back to Normal

I went to church on my own again this morning, as Mum is currently finding that she's not so good on waking up.  So many lovely people asking after her.  I was given copies of the "official" Confirmation Service photos from last Sunday, which are a happy reminder of the occasion with the Bishop of Colchester looking very jolly.  On the way out I had a little wander around the churchyard, which is looking really beautiful, and took a quick shot of this very big yellow rose.  By the time I got back, Mum had managed to get bathed, dressed and had even put on some make-up for the first time since before she was taken ill.  She was able to walk from the car into the carvery restaurant at lunchtime, so we had our favourite Sunday roast after missing out for the past two or three weekends.  We're very slowly beginning to get back to normal now.

I've just come in from watering the potted plants in the garden as it hasn't rained today.  It's really become a bit of a jungle out there - if it stays relatively dry for the next couple of days then maybe I can start hacking back some of the overgrowth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.