A Pain in the Arm

I went out into the garden first thing in the early sunshine and took some photos to choose a blip from.  The pink hydrangeas are starting to blossom now.  Dad planted them for Mum years ago, as hydrangeas are among her favourites.

I would have loved to get stuck into some cutting back and weeding today. but for the past few weeks I've had a nasty pain in my left shoulder and upper arm.  It feels like I've damaged a ligament, and it just doesn't seem to improve.  I've bought some horrendously expensive Voltarol gel this afternoon, but although it's relieved some of the pain my shoulder is still stiff and clunky.  I think the humidity this evening is making it worse.  So frustrating when you want to get on with things and you can't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.