Hovering Around the Honeysuckle

Mum has improved yet again today, and we had lunch out at a local coffee shop.  Afterwards I left her sitting in the village branch of Tesco while I went for a quick look in the local jewellers for a picture frame to display my confirmation photo with the Bishop of Colchester.  As she was waiting for me one of our church friends, Ruth, saw Mum for a chat and said it had made her day to see her out and about.  I also bumped into Norman, who took the official confirmation photos, on his way to his grand-daughter's sports day.

The gardener came at last to cut the grass, having got a backlog of work built up during all the rain we've had, so the garden looks a lot better now.  My shoulder and upper arm are worse today so I couldn't do much tidying out there, just a bit of deadheading.  But at least I was able to take a few shots of this marmalade hoverfly - it clearly found the sweet perfume of the honeysuckle as delicious as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.