Rain and Roses

Thankfully, Mum and I left for Church earlier this morning, as she was on sidesman duty and needed to be ready and waiting to hand out hymn books and orders of service as people arrived.  No sooner had we got through the door than the heavens opened.

We met my nephew and his fiancée for lunch today, and they gave Mum a huge armful of pretty Sweet Williams and ten beautiful red roses, a couple of which are featured in my blipfoto.  I'm still not getting properly to grips with the focus on my new camera - more likely to be me than the camera that's at fault, as I read several great reviews of it before buying including comparisons with other makes and models I was also considering.  Ah well, I suppose at some point very soon I will just have to go through the online tutorial instead of stumbling around being clueless...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.