Everything in the Garden

I'm finding it hard to keep up with blipping at the moment.  Although the summer days are still long, there's always plenty to do at Mum's to help keep everything ticking over and prevent the fabric of the house and the plants in the garden from looking neglected.  After watering, deadheading and tidying this evening, I washed down the front door, and the garage up-and-over and side doors which had all got splashed with mud during the recent downpours.  Tomorrow I hope to scrub all the garden furniture so that we can sit outside on the patio.  My blipfoto is of part of the garden, with the rose and jasmine covered archway going through to the 'secret garden' beyond.  I'm only now realising just how much hard work Dad put in right up until only a few months before he passed away.  I enjoy pottering around doing my bit to make things nice here, though.  Thank goodness for the chance to retire early, which has enabled Mum and me to spend this treasured time together and has meant I have the time to see my family more often.  I am content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.