Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

After the Rain Comes Sunshine

It was gloomy and wet outside this morning, which is just as well because I woke up quite late and then proceeded to do some long-overdue clearing up at home which had once again been sadly neglected during the working week. So at least I didn't miss any fine weather by staying indoors.

When the sun finally arrived late this afternoon, I hurried to nearby Berkhamsted for a clamber around the castle ruins before closing time at 6 o'clock. Although it's one of the oldest and most important of the Norman castles, there isn't that much to see of it now and it's really just a vast expanse of neatly cut grass within a few scraps of the original bailey walls. After climbing down from the top of the motte, I couldn't resist a quick trip to Berkhamsted Canal to see the ducks, who are always charming to watch.

Once again I found it hard to choose a photo to blip, but decided on a picture I took of the particularly tranquil canal as I haven't blipped a view like this before and I'm keen to try out different types of photography. Click here to see a few more shots from this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.