Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The Tattooed Lady

I soaked up some more lunchtime sunshine today, eating a sandwich while working at my desk and then setting out in the direction of Carnaby Street for a pleasant hour's saunter around the area.

What drew my attention to this pair in the picture was the extensive tattoo work on the young lady's legs and arms. It was only after I'd started taking pictures of them that I realised she was talking to what's known in London as a 'chugger' (charity mugger). It's amazing how even those who regularly donate to charities will take a massive detour to avoid being accosted by one of these people. Well would you divulge your bank account details to a total stranger, and sign up to a regular direct debit on the spot in a busy London street? No, me neither.

Anyway, I hope the tattooed lady knows about the Time: Tattoo Art Today exhibition which has just opened with free admission at Somerset House. Looks like she'd really enjoy it.

To complement the tattooed lady, here's a tattooed gentleman I spotted in the same area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.