Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Monday 3rd July 2017

I spent a couple of hours at St Luke's in the morning with the Churchwardens and the rest of the Fabric Team. We had a general walkaround in the church and the extension for health and safety checks. Various points came out of this, and I'll always have plenty to do reviewing the risk assessments and updating the various health and safety policy documents. At least I've made a proper start, and hope to set aside Monday mornings to plough through it bit by bit.

Mum and I went to Sainsbury's in Stanway after lunch, but Mum was having another bad day with the pain and weakness in her feet and legs. She's been very down since we were told that none of her symptoms are caused by her lumpy thyroid, and I'm at a loss to know how to help her at the moment. It is very hard.

The Star Jasmine is coming out now, with its lovely delicate fragrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.