New...

sunhat and sunglasses!!!  Now... where has the summer gone?  Actually it was warm today but not a lot of sun.. just hot clouds mostly!!  

I am thrilled to have some new sunglasses.  I lent my shades to the friend who recently had a cataract op and have lost my other pair so it is a relief to have some again.  Driving with the top down on the car is pretty tricky without sunglasses!!  On the way back from the shop I wore my hat which felt hilarious but was brilliant for shading the eyes.  The sunglasses had a large ticket attached with a thick plastic tie which required scissors to remove it once home!!  Now I will be able to spend more time painting outside.. since not having  a hat was a problem !!

We had friends in for a barbecue this evening but they nearly didnt get fed as I was engrossed in the Heather Watson vs Serena Williams match!!  Heather was brilliant and was so close to felling Williams I was almost in tears... go girl!!!  She did so well.. and will be a real inspiration over the years to come. well done Heather!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.