Soft...

light at the end of the day and a take away for supper which meant we saw this balloon and one other sailing happily over the town.  I have always wanted to have a trip in a balloon but I think the thought is more nerve rackingnow than it was when I was younger!!  

A hellish hot day to help repair the Village Hall shed roof.. ugh ... how did I volunteer to help with that!?  It started by having to cut back a lot of self seeded elder and chestnut trees whose branches has beaten the roofing felt to shreds.  The local bumble bee was not impressed and twice persued me through along the path.  Every biting insect joined in the fun and had a go at any exposed flesh as did the brambles and the nettles.. UGH!!  Never again.  Anyway.. we did it and now the shed shouldnt leak any more (or rot) so all is good.  The afternoon was spent watching Murray beat Seppi... I did wonder at one point if he was going to manage it.. shoulder injury in the process. Go Andy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.