Shutterup

By Shutterup

That Monday morning feeling...

I thought today was going well.  I woke early .. feeling ready for a sunny day.  The sun was shining.. so far so good.  I had my health giving breakfast and fed the dog who gave me a lovely good morning welcome  before l headed out to an appointment with my Cranial Sacral Therapist.  Something l look forward to. She straightened me out and it felt good.. then l got home.  Coffee time while l sort out my paperwork and email.  That is when things took a turn for the unusual. I opened an email offering me the chance to win some Beard Oil!!  Now, while l fully appreciate that some people might find this an irresistible offer, I found it almost offensive!!  and certainly insensitive!! My beard (for now) is dealt with quite well by the regular use of some tweezers and any suggestion that l might relax that habit and settle for winning this bottle of oil to improve the quality of the offending hair... well... l shan't mention the consequences!! ;)
I suppose l could try and win it and then give it away but .. all l will say is that l am removing the company from my mailing list with a note that l don't care for their hair brained (or chinned) marketing policy!! Hahahaha.. Happy monday all!!

The simple question?... Do you have a beard?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.