knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Braiding

A rather quiet day here.
Been in but of an off mood all day, but perking up a bit as organising my class for my Yarn Club tomorrow.
I've decided to do Fill the Gap braiding with them as they deserve a break from knitting and hopefully they'll pick it up fairly easily. I learned how to do it through a kit I got from the braid society at last years woolfest (12 more sleeps to go). You use an 8 sided disc and with 7 threads you keep moving a thread into a gap and then start again. Nice and easy. I'm tempted to learn more about braiding in the future, but my wee weaving head can only hold so much info.
The 2 braids at the top I did last night and the threads on the right are next to be done.
Hope the girls enjoy making them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.