knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Busy day

A busy Monday for me at this end as had lots of bits and pieces to do.
First was to take a mannequin down to the Barony for displaying my scarves and bags. They're getting mannequins in soon but thought mine would like a change of scenery for a day or two. Then took the dogs for a lazy walk down the glen as had the car down there anyway. It's a 5 minute walk from my house, but it meant Kermit didn't have to struggle up the hill. The tree is from the path in the glen. There's lots of good trees down there and it's a nice and peaceful walk.
Got back home to get things organised for Yarn Club this afternoon, then headed back out for a haircut. Nice shiny hair is now on my head instead of the 80's dragged through a hedge look I've been going with lately.
Then back home then Yarn Club. The braiding went down a storm this afternoon and the girls loved it. They've gone home with growing braids and more yarn to make some more. I've realised that simple is best and I've got better plans now for the next school year with the Yarn Club.
Back home now and catching up with some emails before tea and then back out for knit night where I can relax with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.