knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Summer's here

Well, ok, not exactly weather wise, but I mean the bit where you can play out on the street in the evenings as a kid.
I've only just let Thom play outside on our street, a nice quiet cul-de-sac with his friends. They tear around on their bikes like mad things whilst having fun. He fell off today and walked up to the house. No tears or anything just a 'mum look I've fallen off' and promptly showed off his scraped elbow and knee. Fairly proud of him as a month or two ago there would've been floods of tears.
Apart from child injuries it's been a nice day and went to see onceasheep this morning with my neighbour Anne and got the Art in Stitch and Felt book, which I'm quite excited about. Then popped by my friend Gwen for a quick chat this afternoon before having a look at the 3d computing demo at The Barony this afternoon, which was quite cool.
Might actually get some crocheting done this evening and maybe get the super secret crochet project finally done this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.