Mates

There is quite a lively population of black swans resident on the lake at the Taylor Dam at present. Squabbles arise as the swans vie for mates. I really need to take a DSLR and good telephoto lens there in order to capture some of the more elaborate gallivanting. However this particular pair were within reasonable reach of my iPhone this morning.
I am off to visit friends who have Sky TV tonight. Keith is staying at home as he is not particularly passionate about rugby but I am dead keen to watch the match between the Hurricanes and Highlanders in Wellington. Our friend Ricky Wilson has a side-line pass so we are keen to look out for him and his cameras as the match progresses. My instinct is to back the underdogs.... So go the Highlanders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.