I never promised you a rose garden.

I have been busy all day, doing the jobs I have been putting off for quite some time I won't tell you how long  J went in the hobby room for a few hours, to  paint his signal box. We had a ginger tea at lunch time, and then I carried on  doing more jobs. As it was getting too late to go out, I  started to wonder what I was going to blip.  I saw that the roses in the garden had shed their petals, so the clever, artistic person I am, decided to try and shape the petals into a heart shape. So far, so good, but every time I got the shape right, the wind blew them in a different  shape. I won't tell you how long it took, or how many photos i took, but in the end I got fed up, and then a gust of wind came and they all blew away. We are having a curry tonight, and I am starving.
P.S. Hands up who knows who sang the song, I never promised you a rose garden. I already know!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.