misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Setting the Bird Blind

Independence Day USA!! 
Heavy Rain all morning. No worry about fires from fireworks, if they have them. Public fireworks have been cancelled. the cats are so happy.
This is my handy and wonderful neighbour (lawn mowing, snow moving, repairs, whatever I need he says to just call him!
{As friends have observed: all the benefits of marriage but he goes home to his wife. She and I are good friends. I am single.]
Anyway, he's putting the finishing touches on the window-sized bird blind. There is now a shelf under the window frame (made by Dick and painted) for seed and also for all the screaming fledgling to set themselves while waiting to be stuffed.
The cats have a padded shelf on the inside where they can nap & also watch, but not touch, the entertainment.
I think D. would like this blip of himself ... his face is hidden.
Sun is trying to break through the clouds... but it is still nice and cool today.
I expect many future blips of and from the clean window-bird blind in future.  They can be taken from the comfort of my warm, bug-free bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.