4th of July Fireworks?

Maybe…..I wasn’t sure what was going to happen when this hoverfly flew into my shot. There are dozens of these flowers so I am not sure why they both wanted this one, but in the end, they shared it quite nicely. (see extra shot). 

It is the coolest 4th of July in 6 years, but unfortunately, this has been accompanied by intermittent rain and overcast skies.  I felt lucky to get outside briefly to get these shots.  The rain is supposed to end this evening however, and all the fireworks in the area should go off as scheduled.  We will watch them on TV…..  Far from the traffic, crowds and long security lines. 

Today is my sister, TreeHugger's, birthday.  She is new to blip and was a reluctant participant initially, but I think she has caught blip fever.  If you get a chance, stop over and wish her a good day.  Happy birthday J.! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.