Fourth of July Washout

Our plans to go downtown for the DC fireworks have been spoiled by the weather.  It is a dark and rainy day and the rain isn’t expected to end by nightfall, so we have decided that my first attempt at fireworks photography will have to be postponed until next year.   Before the rain really settled in this morning, I spent a little time in the backyard looking for a blip.  As I seemed to be suffering from “Blipper’s Block,” I knew a “free” themed blip for Mono-Monday probably wasn’t going to happen.   I attempted some bird shots, but it was too dark.  Finally I went looking for tiny critters with my macro lens, and all I could find was this one which looked to be all green with the naked eye, but when seen through the macro lens, these amazing colors were evident.  It is only about 1/4 inch long. I have tried to identify it, but struck out.  So instead of red, white and blue, I give you yellow, turquoise and orange.

Just a reminder that Rainie will be hosting Tiny Tuesday for the next two weeks and the tag for this week is TT58

Wishing all my U.S. friends an enjoyable and safe 4th of July and to TreeHugger, a very happy birthday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.