TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

A Grevillea Parfait

I am having a Blip break at the moment. I really struggle to keep up with commenting, responding and creating a daily Blip. Apologies to all those wonderful Blip friends who keep supporting me anyway.  My sister tells me I am the most reluctant Blipper she has ever known! Well, life is complex and my attention gets drawn elsewhere for various reasons and then it all gets too much.
However, it is because of Blip and the awareness you, my Blipfriends, have given me that I have now invested in a soft light box. I love it! Still have much to learn, but already I am not constantly consumed with adjusting camera settings to compensate for the poor lighting set up I have had.
I am as excited about my light box as most of you very experienced Blippers are with your new lenses!
I decided to fill this lovely greenish slumped glass vase I bought at a craft show with a variety of grevillea flowers from out surrounding gardens. It was a good indoors exercise for a miserable wintery day. I like it enough to want to share it and see what you think. 
Added: Trisharooni suggested I zero in on the stem of the vase but I was not happy with the look so here is a compromise in extras. I actually prefer this for composition.
I think they look better in large.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.