A Quintessentially English Church

in the grounds of Hinton Ampner :)

I set off fairly early this morning as this was about an hour's drive away.  Only when I reached Winchester was there a hold up (nearly an hour of very slow moving traffic....I assume all heading for the M3 motorway), once I got past there it was easy going, but I didn't get to Hinton Ampner til after 12....

I decided to have some lunch first, a very nice jacket potato with tuna :)

Whilst I was there, a lady fell up a step into the cafe and landed heavily, but she refused to have any assistance from anyone, and more didn't want to report to the National Trust people!   As she limped away I realised she was wearing fairly high heels....

I wandered mainly outside as it was such a beautiful day, and then sat and read my book, followed by more wandering around and in the house briefly (though there were only rooms on the ground floor open due to the roof replacement going on)....

Some more in flickr including lots of unknown flowers :)  I nearly did a collage of the flowers instead of this for my blip...

Anyway, I'm home now and just about to make some tea after a lovely day away from the current worries about work :)  I had a shower when I got in and then a rest on the bed...

Thank you for all your hearts, stars and comments on the last few days blips, I'm trying to catch up with you all :)  Proud to say that my sunrise on Thursday got to page 3 of the popular ones :)

Last night I went food shopping after work.  As I was walking along inside the store to get a trolley, 2 teenage (or older) girls shoved me as they ran along and jarred my leg :(  


They carried on running and I stopped and observed as they went to a wheelchair.  I thought they were getting one for someone but one girl got in and the other started pushing her.  They went up the escalator.  


Luckily the security officer was there and I pointed them out to him so he went after them....   Apparently they were known shop lifters and were removed from the store!   So glad I said something....half of me was inclined to just get on and do my shopping...


Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.