Watching me, watching you!

After a bad night in quite a bit of pain with the leg (despite taking maximum doses of codeine and paracetamol yesterday evening/night), I went to the early Church service and after that picked up Billy's special cat food from Pets at Home and a few other supplies from Lidl at the end of the road.   

The intention was and indeed has been to relax at home for the rest of the day...  I've taken the maximum dose of strong painkillers this afternoon and I've been pottering around and sleeping too....

This afternoon I went out to see if I could persuade Billy to be 'blipped' and I had, I thought got a shot in the bag!  As I turned away however, I couldn't believe my eyes...there was a damselfly on the lavender bush :)

Many backbreaking shots later, I finally captured something that wasn't too blurry and here she is (its been rather windy today) :)  I've looked it up and its the 'common blue' damselfly I believe...

I can't decide between this blurry shot which looks better in LARGE and the ones in my extras, along with Billy who I couldn't leave out after he posed so nicely!

More R and R planned for the rest of the day (and I've accidentally eaten a whole packet of fudge that I bought when I was out yesterday, whoops!) :)

Salmon with new potatoes and green beans for dinner a bit later :)

Happy Sunday folks :)





As usual I'm dreading tomorrow at work, but I have got to the stage where I don't even want to think about it at all until tomorrow (except for preparing the essential uniform of course)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.