Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Last Download

Went to i's funeral today. He was only 33 and had been killed in a moped accident in Vietnam a few weeks ago. There was a big group of us at the crematorium who had worked with him over the years, including TSM who had literally sat by his side and shared so much with him... so there were quite a few tears for a genuinely nice guy.

I call him i rather than I because he was a geek and an apple nut. Incredibly he had the most beautiful personalised coffin with the apple corporation logo on it. I never knew such a thing was possible but it is.

"i" was a great colleague; he was always welcoming and fun and everyone loved him. He had a wicked side too, by which I mean a wicked and very funny sense of humour.

Maybe it's not the final download; rather, maybe he has been uploaded to a better place. Either way I could think of no better tribute today than to echo his love of the digital world and one particular brand in particular.

R"i"P...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.