Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Holding On

We all went to Farthingstone this weekend for a naming ceremony for the lastest family arrival, Aiden.

Here you see Gordon, my father in law, with Aiden, my nephew.

Family on my wife Anjee's side can best be described as complicated. Neither of my parents had brothers or sisters so my family is tiny. Anjee's is the complete opposite. I have been happily married for 13 years and I am still trying to join the dots up. In fact whenever I go to an event like this more dots appear.

I especially love the way Aiden is gripping his grandad's little finger. It is a delicate and poignant moment.

From a photographic point of view...

I have played about a bit with curves and contrast in Aperture to create a high key effect. This may not be to everyone's taste. I left the 50mm at home because it is manual focus only which would have been pretty unworkable with so much moving around.

I used my Sigma 17-70mm. It's a great piece of glass but is so heavy in proportion to the camera body. I'll be a happier bunny when I have the pennies for the AF 50mm 1.8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.