Craftsman at work

I had to go to Ganges today, something I rarely do an a summer Saturday, and now I remember why!  The market was crowded, barely room to move, and I was lucky to get a clear shot of this craftsman from Elf Leatherworks who gave me permission to take his photo.   By the time I left, there wasn't a parking spot to be found, and I wondered where the cars I passed on the way into Ganges from the Fulford ferry were going to park.  The market has so many awesome booths featuring local crafts, produce, great food and interesting objects, all locally made, and I can understand why tourists love to visit.  But it was so hot in town, and I was happy to make my way home.

I could have cropped this but I wanted to include some of his handiwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.