Extreme

The fire hazard rating here and in many parts of the province is now Extreme.  It's not uncommon to see idiots flicking their cigarette butts out of car or truck windows.  Makes my blood boil at any time of year, but I have to question their intelligence when any little spark could cause a major forest fire in these conditions.   This container is down by the post office and the Rock Salt cafe - and it's good to see that people have been using it.  I added the flames;  thankfully there was no fire inside it!
I went for a walk fairly early and it was quite pleasant, mostly in the shade with a coolish breeze coming off the water.  I think I'll be spending most of the day in the shade, catching up with some reading.  The fitness group that usually works out in the local community call was in the shade in the park by the harbour this morning.  Sensible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.