Lions on Kilmore

We're in Christchurch tonight, and just down the road from our accommodation here on Kilmore Street are these gate-top lions, guarding their home from the outside world.

It's weird being back in Christchurch - the Forest seems a million miles away. But it was nice to catch up with friends J&D tonight at Pomeroy's, It's been a while since I last drank and ate here, and now I remember why I love it so much. We're also staying at the B&B there, which I'm glad to report is as good as their pub!

On my way through to the city, I called in on GingerNan, who has kindly furnished me with a heap of matting equipment. What a treasure she is! I'm going to be busy once I get back home, cutting and mounting ahead of my stall at the Geraldine Winterlights Market this coming Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.